Home | Register | Sign In | Help | Contact Us
Nanny Search | Babysitter Search | Daycare Search | Nanny & Babysitting Jobs Search

Nanny Job in Hamilton, Ontario (Main and Macklin)

Name:  David H
Location:  Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Street Address / Major Intersection:  Main and Macklin
Contact Phone: 
Looking for: 
Nanny Babysitter Daycare
Care Required:  Immediately
Position Type:  Full-time
Duration:  Long-term (6+ months)
Salary/Rate willing to pay:  $16.82 to $18.00
Number of children requiring care:  0
Years experience required:  1
Other languages required:  No
Level of education required:  Unspecified
House work required (Nanny):  Yes
Preferred Accommodation (Nanny):  Live Out
Children requiring care: 
Newborn (0-6mos) Infant (7-11mos)
1-year-old 2-year-old
3-6 year-old 7+ year-old
Twins / Multiple birth Special Needs
Other Requirements: 
First Aid Certificate CPR Certificate
Legally allowed to work Police Check
Access to Car Drivers License
Access to Public Transit OK with pets
Message from Family: 
Employer: David H. Work Location: Main and Macklin, Hamilton, ON (Reference for my parents’ home, they will be the ones receiving care) Type of Employment: Full time - Permanent Estimated Start Date: As soon as possible Job Description: • Feed or assist in feeding • Change non-sterile dressings • Shop for food and household supplies • Provide personal care, Provide companionship • Perform light housekeeping and cleaning duties • Assist clients with bathing and other aspects of personal hygiene • Launder clothing and household linens • Collect specimens • Assist in regular exercise, e.g., walk • Assume full responsibility for household (in absence of householder) • Mend clothing and linens • Administer medications • Administer bedside and personal care • Prepare and serve nutritious meals Requirements: -Education: Some secondary school -Experience: At least a year of full-time experience as a caregiver or personal care attendant is required Salary: $16.82 to $18.00 hourly, 40.00 Hours per week Important Information: - The personal care attendant will be responsible for the care of an elderly couple: an 83-year old woman that suffers from Alzheimer and an 87-year old man with numerous issues related to mobility, eating, swallowing and hearing. - Schedule will be 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM Wednesday to Sunday. Mondays and Tuesdays off. - Optional accommodation available at no charge on a live-in basis. Note: This is NOT a condition of employment. Apply by e-mail to: dh99@live.ca
Picture: 
- none -
Profile Updated:  2017-09-15
Contact this Family