Home | Register | Sign In | Help | Contact Us
Nanny Search | Babysitter Search | Daycare Search | Nanny & Babysitting Jobs Search

Nanny Job in Hamilton, Ontario (Mohawk and Rice)

Name:  D. Fraser
Location:  Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Street Address / Major Intersection:  Mohawk and Rice
Contact Phone: 
Looking for: 
Nanny Babysitter Daycare
Care Required:  Immediately
Position Type:  Part-time
Duration:  Short-term (<6 months)
Salary/Rate willing to pay:  Competitive
Number of children requiring care:  1
Years experience required:  0
Other languages required:  No
Level of education required:  Unspecified
House work required (Nanny):  Negotiable
Preferred Accommodation (Nanny):  Live Out
Children requiring care: 
Newborn (0-6mos) Infant (7-11mos)
1-year-old 2-year-old
3-6 year-old 7+ year-old
Twins / Multiple birth Special Needs
Other Requirements: 
First Aid Certificate CPR Certificate
Legally allowed to work Police Check
Access to Car Drivers License
Access to Public Transit OK with pets
Message from Family: 
We are a professional couple located on the West Mountain and are looking for live-out child care on a part-time basis until December 2013 or January 2014. We are seeking someone who is mature, responsible, loving, energetic, fun, creative, and proactive. Optimally, you will have had previous childcare experience and completed high school and preferably some college and/or university. You must love children and be reliable, trustworthy, punctual and well-presented. You will be required to work up to 2-3 days per week from 8:00am to 5:30pm. Wage is negotiable. Your responsibilities will include: Preparing dinner for and all other meals and snacks for our son Accompanying and participating in our son’s activities outside of the house at various locations (i.e. pre-school, recreation centres, etc.) – Bus pass will be provided, if necessary, or gas money will be worked into wage Putting our son down for naps Changing diapers, and eventually assisting in toilet training Dressing and changing our son’s clothes, as well as washing and drying clothes for the family Playing, reading, doing art and craft activities, baking, cooking, etc. with our son Ensuring our son has outdoor time (walking, playing at park, etc.) Please note: Candidate must be open to other required duties related to our son as they arise Preferably, you will have a current First Aid certificate, CPR knowledge for childrenand a current police check. We are a non-smoking household and will only accept a non-smoker. Ultimately, we are looking for someone who is a bright spark of inspiration for our one year old son and is able to engage his heart, mind and body in play and developmental learning. If interested in please email me and we can go from there.
Picture: 
- none -
Profile Updated:  2013-10-04
Contact this Family